22/03/18

Presidency Webinar on the Talanoa Dialogue – First in Year-Long Series

The COP23 Presidency and UN Climate Change invite you to a webinar discussion that will provide further guidance on the preparation of inputs for the Talanoa Dialogue, as well as important information on participating in the Dialogue at the May Sessions in Bonn, Germany.

Join Inia Seruiratu, Fiji’s High-Level Climate Champion, Luke Daunivalu, COP23 Chief Negotiator, and Martin Frick, Senior Director for Policy and Programme Coordination, UN Climate Change, on Monday 26 March at 11am EDT / 4pm WEST / 5 pm CEST.

Topics to be addressed in this session include:

  • The methodology for the May Sessions – how to prepare and engage effectively.
  • How to register to participate in one of the six Talanoa Groups at the May Sessions in Bonn, Germany.
  • Further information on how to approach the three questions of the Talanoa Dialogue while preparing inputs.

To register for the webinar, please visit: http://bit.ly/2pzy0G6